Netherlands: No longer flight ban

Mandatory quarantine for travelers from high-risk areas

As of June 1, 2021 the flight ban for passenger flights from India, South Africa, and many countries from Central and South America has been lifted, however the general EU entry ban remains in place due to Covid-19.
Only travelers exempt from the EU travel ban are able to travel to the Netherlands.
As of June 1, 2021, quarantine for 10 days is mandatory for travelers from high-risk areas. Children of 12 or under are exempted by this requirement.

The following list are countries considered high-risk:

• Argentina
• Bahrain
• Bolivia
• Brazil
• Cape Verde
• Chile
• Colombia
• Costa Rica
• Cyprus
• Dominican Republic
• Ecuador
• French Guyana
• Guyana
• India
• Lithuania
• Maldives
• Panama
• Paraguay
• Peru
• Seychelles
• South Africa
• Suriname
• Sweden
• Uruguay

Travelers from those areas even need to mandatory quarantine, even if they have been vaccinated. The following documents need to be provided when travelling to the Netherlands:

• Negative NAAT (PCR) test result (less than 72 hours)
• Negative rapid test result (less than 24 hours)
• Quarantine declaration form
• Health declaration form (for travelers by air)

Please note that as of 02-06-2021 a Negative NAAT (PCR) test result is also required for travelers by car (certain limited exemptions apply).

If you are unable to show a quarantine declaration when requested, you will encounter a fine of Euros 95.
In addition, the Dutch authorities will check compliance with the mandatory quarantine requirement. They will check whether you will are at the address you provided on the declaration. If you are not reachable by phone or at the address provided on the form, you be fined Euros 339.


If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact us.

Call Yellowstone International (+31 40 2380216) and ask for Nesli Yuzer or leave her an email;