Travel restrictions for the Netherlands during Corona

(travel ban)

From 19 March 2020, the conditions for entry by persons wishing to travel to the Netherlands have been tightened. The EU proposal of an entry ban for non-essential travel is extended until 15 May 2020. The Dutch Cabinet has decided to adopt this EU-proposal. It concerns a restriction for all non-essential travel of persons from third countries to Europe (all EU member states, all Schengen members and the UK) with the aim to prevent the spread of the COVID-19 virus.

More information can be found on our FAQ-page under the heading Highly Skilled Migrants.